Accepted  minutes of the  11.26.12  EC meeting at 7PM via teleconference call.

CTGP attendees: CTGP co-chairpersons: Ronna Stuller and S. Michael DeRosa; treasurer: David Bedell; secretary: Barbara Barry.  Known CTGP participant: Linda Thompson.    Absent: Allan Brison, CTGP co-chairperson.

Discussed:  11-6-12 election results of CTGP and GPUS candidates including write-in candidates;  concerns about CT voter rights; potential CTGP legislative and community concerns; Linda Thompson who was elected many months ago as our CTGP representative to the GPUS Women’s Caucus has not heard back  from any appropriate person from the GPUS and/or the Women’s Caucus. This secretary and Linda have notified the GPUS/ Women’s Caucus immediately after Linda’s election. This secretary will retry contacting the GPUS(Budd Dickerson)and the Women’s Caucus.  Fairfield Chapter is considering a resolution for the CTGP  about the quickly changing  Gaza situation between Palestine and Israel.  The EC awaits any formal resolution from Fairfield.

Consensus: The proposed agenda for the next CTGP  SCC   meeting on Monday, December 3rd,  2012 at 7PM is:  Location:  Portland Senior Center (first floor), 7 Waverly Avenue, Portland, CT  06480

1.  Review minutes and:    a) approve  SCC meetings  and      b) accept the minutes of the EC meetings.   2.  Treasurer's report from David Bedell.  3.   Secretary’s report from Barbara Barry.  4.   Reports from our five (5) representatives to the GPUS:  Linda Thompson, Tim McKee, Jeff Russell, S. Michael DeRosa and Allan Brison.   5.  Any proposals/ resolutions from chapters or a group of five (5) CTGP Members.

 6.  November 6, 2012 election results of our CTGP and GPUS candidate were unsuccessful. Results were:

S. Michael DeRosa for the 1stCongressional District (Hartford, East Hartford and along central portion of CT River):     1.9%;    Colin Bennett for the 2nd Congressional District( from Eastern CT from MA, RI to CT shoreline): 1.2%;  We had no candidates for 3rd Congressional District ballot line; no ballot line for the 4th Congressional District.  Jeffery Russell for the 1st CT State Senate District (southern Hartford/northern Wethersfield): 1.9%;    Ron Sala for State Senate, 27th District: 1.5%;  Don Alexander for State Senate District 30 (Brookfield, Canaan, Cornwall, Goshen, Kent, Litchfield, Morris, New Milford, North Canaan, Salisbury, Sharon, Torrington, Warren, Winchester):      Melissa  Schlag for 33rd State Senate district from Haddam: 8.7%; Remy Chevalier for State Senate, 36th District:  1.7% ;  

 Robert J. Ouellette for the 25th state representative position (New Britain): 1.1%;   Nicholas Payne for State Representative, District 67 (New Milford): 5.0%; Matthew Went for the 84th state representative(Meriden):  2.6%; David Bedell for State Representative of 125th  District: 1.8%;     Gabriel B. Rossi for State Representative for the 135th District: 2.6%; Rolf W. Maurer for State Representative for the 148th District: 1.6%;

Mary T. Farrell for Stamford Registrar of Voters:  3.8%;   Jane B. Weston for Weston Registrar of Voters: 3.6%;     Douglas Lary for Willimantic Registrar of Voters: about 9% on the Green Party line and about 3% combined total from the  Bottom Line and unaffiliated   ballot lines);    Caleb Kleppner for New Haven Registrar of Voters: was not accepted as a candidate by the CT Secretary of State because that office was not provided with the results of the New Haven Chapter endorsement of him; 

Cora Marie Santaguida for Stamford Board of Education: 4.5%; Misha Schmidt for Stamford Board of Education: 8.8%. 

 Write-in candidates:  Jill Stein, GPUS presidential candidate and Cheri Honkala, for vice president and for Jeffery Russell for U.S. Senate from CT .

7.   Feedback about the campaigns, strategies used and how to maximize voter rights.  

8.   Reports from CTGP members to the potentially active (GPUS) National Committees:   Ballot Assess (BA): discussion of efforts, difficulties, strategies and  successes of the state Green Parties gaining ballot access.   S. Michael DeRosa and William Glickman. Eco Action (EA): develop strategies for the GPUS regarding ecological matters.    Jeffery Russell and William Glickman.     International Committee (IC): develops/promotes GPUS positions regarding  world  issues.  Hector Lopez, Justine McCabe and S. Michael DeRosa.     Merchandizing Committee (MERCH): determines and acquires items for the GPUS.  Rolf Maurer.   Peace (GPAX): discusses/develops strategies of how the GPUS may promote peace throughout  the world. Jeffery Russell and Richard Duffee.     Platform (PC): promotes positions on issues for the GPUS which are consistent with Green Party Ten Key Values.   William Glickman.    Steering (SC): the seven (7) co-chairpersons of the GPUS which promote GPUS actions and strategies.

Apparently inactive GPUS National Committees:   Accreditation (AC): reviews any state chapter which petitions to join the GPUS; reviews criteria for state delegates to GPUS annual meetings and conventions  Annual National Meeting (ANMC): working on the  2013 GPUS National Meeting.  Bylaws, Rules, Polices Procedure (BRPP): for the GPUS officers and national committees.   Coordination Campaign (CCC): distribution of GPUS money to Green Party public office candidates. Dispute Resolution (DRC):  mediation of any disputes within the GPUS organization.    Diversity (DC):  strategies and actions to urge/maximize diversity within the GPUS.  Finance (FinCom): review  and determine how to spend the money of the  GPUS organization. Fundraising (FC): raises money for the GPUS operations.    Green Party of the US internet news: acquire and write articles for the GPUS website.   Media Committee (MC): writes GPUS press releases.    Outreach (OC): interacts with other groups who may have similar interests of the GPUS.  Presidential Campaign Support Committee (PCSC):  develop strategies to support any GPUS presidential candidates. Timothy McKee.      Black Caucus. Latino Caucus: Hector Lopez.  Women’s Caucus: Linda Thompson.

 9.      CTGP Bylaw Committee update

10.    Political actions and legislative agendas to be taken in the near future.  

11.    Chapter reports: verbal  to the attendees and the  written approved minutes to the CTGP secretary/EC members.

12.   Selection of the date, time and site of the next SCC meeting in January 2013. 

13.   Other suggestions.     

GREEN PARTY TEN KEY VALUES: non-violence, respect for diversity, grassroots democracy, social justice and equal opportunity, ecological wisdom, decentralization, community-based economics and economic justice, future focus and sustainability, personal and global responsibility, feminism and gender equality.